Listen to Panic! At The Disco’s ‘Suicide Squad’ cover of a Queen classic

Skrillex and The Black Keys' Dan Auerbach have also contributed to the soundtrack

Panic! At The Disco have shared the studio version of their cover of ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’. Scroll down to listen.

The band have recorded the Queen classic for the Suicide Squad soundtrack, having previously played the Freddie Mercury-penned epic during their live shows.

The Suicide Squad soundtrack is released today (August 5) as the super-villain movie starring Jared Leto, Margot Robbie and Will Smith opens in cinemas. Read NME’s review of the film here.

The soundtrack also features brand new songs by Grimes and Skrillex as well as a new collaboration between Action Bronson, Dan Auerbach of The Black Keys and Mark Ronson. Classic tracks by Eminem and Creedence Clearwater Revival appear on the soundtrack too.

Check out the full tracklist below.

‘Purple Lamborghini’ by Skrillex & Rick Ross
‘Sucker For Pain’ (with Logic, Ty Dolla $ign & X Ambassadors) by Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons
‘Heathens’ by twenty one pilots
‘Standing In The Rain’ (feat. Mark Ronson) by Action Bronson & Dan Auerbach (of The Black Keys)
‘Gangsta’ by Kehlani
‘Know Better’ by Kevin Gates
‘You Don’t Own Me’ (feat. G-Eazy) by Grace
‘Without Me’ by Eminem
‘Wreak Havoc’ by Skylar Grey
‘Medieval Warfare’ by Grimes
‘Bohemian Rhapsody’ by Panic! At The Disco
‘Slippin’ Into Darkness’ by War
‘Fortunate Son’ by Creedence Clearwater Revival
‘I Started a Joke’ (feat. Becky Hanson) by ConfidentialMX

Meanwhile, Panic At The Disco are due in the UK this November for a trio of huge live shows, including one at iconic London venue Alexandra Palace. Check out their full dates below.

Manchester, O2 Apollo (November 17)
Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena (November 18)
London, Alexandra Palace (November 19)