Paul McCartney’s son James to release debut EP

James McCartney has also covered Neil Young on the collection

Paul McCartney‘s son James has announced details of his debut EP.

Out on September 21, the five-track EP is called ‘Available Light’ and was produced by Paul McCartney. The EP includes four original songs written by James, plus a cover of Neil Young‘s ‘Old Man’.

The songs were recorded over a two-year period in the US and at London‘s Abbey Road Studios.

The tracklisting of ‘Available Light’ is:

‘My Friend’
‘Old Man’