Eddie Vedder & co give fans exclusive Christmas present...

Pearl Jam have unveiled the titles of the songs on their traditional annual Christmas release.

The two new tracks – reportedly described by lead singer Eddie Vedder as “unlistenable” – are ‘Drifting’ and ‘Strangest Tribe’ and feature on the band’s vinyl-only treat for members of their fanclub.

It’s thought the tracks are outtakes from the band’s seventh album, due out in April through Epic.

The album, as yet unfinished and untitled, is being produced by Tchad Blake, who’s previously worked with Tom Waits and Sheryl Crow.