Plan B, OK Go and Jay-Z win UK Music Video Awards

Ben Drew takes home four awards following 11 nominations

Plan B and Ok Go were among the winners at the UK Music Video Awards ceremony tonight (October 12) in London.

After being nominated for 11 awards, Plan B won four: Best Pop Video and Best Art Direction In A Video for ‘Prayin” and Best Cinematography In A Video and Best Styling In A Video for ‘Stay Too Long’.

The ceremony took place in Leicester Square, with Ok Go winning the Best Video Of The Year and Best Rock Video gongs for ‘This Too Shall Pass’.

Scroll down and click below to watch the videos.

Also at the ceremony Radiohead’s Ed O’Brien presented the Icon Award to Hammer And Tongs, aka British filmmakers Garth Jennings and Nick Goldsmith.

Jay-Z was awarded the Best Urban Video and Best Editing In A Video honours for ‘On To The Next One’.

See for more information.

Blog – OK Go: ‘We’re not just a video-meme band!’