Ryan Adams shares 17 previously unreleased B-sides

Buy Tickets

The tracks feature on Adams' boxset 'PRISONER: END OF THE WORLD'

Ryan Adams recently released new boxset ‘PRISONER: END OF THE WORLD’ and it features 17 previously unreleased B-sides.

Fans needn’t buy the boxset to hear these B-sides, as they appear to have surfaced online.

Track titles include ‘What If We’re Wrong’, ‘Are You Home?’, ‘It Will Never Be The Same’ and ‘Hanging on to Hope’ hinting that many of the songs were inspired by Adams’ split with his ex-wife Mandy Moore.

The boxset also features 12 7-inch records and 2D action figures of Adams and his bandmates. You can steam the B-sides below.

Prisoner B-Sides

Prisoner B-Sides, an album by Ryan Adams on Spotify

Read more: Ryan Adams explains his new album ‘Prisoner’ track-by-track

Meanwhile, Adams spoke about how writing the record helped him recover through the trauma of death and divorce.

“For me, the big shadow illuminating things for fans will be that this record is directly related to my divorce [from Mandy Moore], and to what was going on inside me – how I endured it and where I was in my emotions at that time – and they wouldn’t be wrong,” Adams told NME about the new album.

“I didn’t want to make a mistake and avoid it…I believe in art, and it sounds so stupid – but I think it’s more stupid to pretend that things aren’t happening to you and write some bland fucking useless bullshit.”

As well as headlining Green Man Festival alongside Future Islands and PJ Harvey, Ryan Adams’ upcoming UK tour dates are below. Tickets are on sale here.

Thu April 20 2017 – WARRINGTON Parr Hall
Fri April 21 2017 – LEAMINGTON SPA Assembly
Fri September 08 2017 – BELFAST Ulster Hall Belfast
Sat September 09 2017 – CORK Opera House
Mon September 11 2017 – DUBLIN Olympia
Tue September 12 2017 – DUBLIN Olympia
Thu September 14 2017 – MANCHESTER O2 Apollo
Fri September 15 2017 – EDINBURGH Usher Hall
Sun September 17 2017 – GATESHEAD Sage Gateshead
Mon September 18 2017 – LEEDS O2 Academy Leeds
Tue September 19 2017 – BOURNEMOUTH O2 Academy Bournemouth
Thu September 21 2017 – CAMBRIDGE Corn Exchange
Fri September 22 2017 – LONDON Royal Albert Hall