Shed Seven unveil new single ‘Room In My House’

Buy Tickets

New album 'Instant Pleasures' is out in November

Shed Seven have unveiled their brand new single ‘Room In My House’ ahead of new album ‘Instant Pleasures’ and their upcoming massive UK and Ireland tour.

The Britpop veterans, who recently announced their first album in 16 years, are back with a new single – a simmering, blues rock-driven blast of anthemics, reminiscent of their sound and energy from their mid to late 90s peak.

Room in My House – Edit

Room in My House – Edit, a song by Shed Seven on Spotify

As well as launching their own beer, Shed Seven also recently addressed accusations that Harry Styles had copied their artwork.

After fans claimed that the cover of Styles’ self-titled debut solo album was striking similar to their 1994 single ‘Ocean Pie’, frontman Rick Witter said: “When I first saw it I genuinely thought: ‘Are you ripping us off?’ It’s very close to the mark.

“It’s a nice compliment. They really do say imitation is the biggest form of flattery. I saw him on Graham Norton trying to be all indie. Good luck to the lad.”

Shed Seven have launched their own beer

Shed Seven’s upcoming UK and Ireland tour dates are:

Mon 20 Nov Inverness, Ironworks
Tues 21 Nov Aberdeen, The Garage
Wed 22 Nov Edinburgh, The Liquid Room
Thur 24 Nov Dublin, Olympia
Sat 26 Nov Leicester, 02 Academy
Mon 28 Nov Sheffield, O2 Academy
Thu 30 Nov Glasgow 02 Academy
Fri 01 Dec Glasgow O2 Academy
Sat 02 Dec Newcastle O2 Academy 
Mon 04 Dec Blackburn King Georges Hall
Tue 05 Dec Stoke Victoria Hall
Thu 07 Dec Cardiff Uni Y’Plas
Fri 08 Dec Nottingham Rock City
Sat 09 Dec Sheffield O2 Academy
Mon 11 Dec Norwich The Nick Rayns LCR, UEA
Tue 12 Dec Bournemouth O2 Academy
Thu 14 Dec Bristol O2 Academy 1
Fri 15 Dec  Birmingham O2 Academy 1
Sat 16 Dec London O2 Brixton Academy
Mon 18 Dec Leeds O2 Academy
Tues 19 Dec Leeds 02 Academy
Thu 21 Dec Hull City Hall
Fri 22 Dec Manchester Academy 1
Sat  23 Dec Manchester Academy 1