Band ready fifth record for release

Sigur Ros have announced details of their next album.

The band have confirmed on that their fifth record will be called ‘Með Suð í Eyrum Við Spilum Endalaust’, which

translats as “with a buzz in our ears we play endlessly”.

The record will be released worldwide on June 23.

The tracklisting is as follows:


‘Inní Mér Syngur Vitleysingur’

‘Góðan Daginn’

‘Við Spilum Endalaust’


‘Suð í’

‘Ára Bátur’




‘All Alright Eyrum’

According to the album cover features people streaking across a motorway.