Slash reveals solo album tracklisting, guests and release details

Self-titled effort set for April release

Slash has revealed details of his forthcoming solo album.

The album is set for release in April and will be self-titled – the artwork is pictured. It features several guests including Black Eyed PeasFergie, Ozzy Osbourne, Chris Cornell, Wolfmother‘s Andrew Stockdale and Lemmy of Motorhead.

Iggy Pop, Kid Rock, Dave Grohl and former Guns N’ Roses guitarist Duff McKagan also feature, as does Maroon 5‘s Adam Levine.

Further songs featuring Red Hot Chili PeppersFlea, Alice Cooper, Nicole Scherzinger, Steven Adler, former Queens Of The Stone Age member Nick Oliveri, Beth Hart, Cypress Hill and Fergie And Koshi Inaba have been recorded but will not be on the album. They will be released around the album release on varying formats.

“The idea was really simple in the beginning,” Slash said. “These are all artists I wanted to work with – that I thought it would be amazing to do something creative and collaborative [with]. And I was so impressed with what everyone brought to the table. They were all so committed to doing a good job. And we had a lot of fun making these songs.”

The tracklisting of ‘Slash’ will be:

‘Ghost’ (featuring Ian Astbury)
‘Beautiful Dangerous’ (featuring Fergie)
‘Nothing To Say’ (featuring M Shadows)
‘Crucify The Dead’ (featuring Ozzy Osbourne)
‘Promise’ (featuring Chris Cornell)
‘By The Sword’ (featuring Andrew Stockdale)
‘Doctor Alibi’ (featuring Lemmy)
‘Saint Is A Sinner Too’ (featuring Rocco De Luca)
‘Watch This’ (featuring Dave Grohl and Duff McKagan)
‘I Hold On’ (featuring Kid Rock)
‘Gotten’ (featuring Adam Levine)
‘We’re All Gonna Die’ (featuring Iggy Pop)
‘Starlight’ (featuring Myles Kennedy)