Buy Tickets

Get a taste of the future with 'Transient Program For Drums And Machinery'

Soulwax are back – unveiling huge new track ‘Transient Program For Drums And Machinery’, as well as announcing details of a UK and European tour for the 2017.

The Belgian dancefloor kings and festival veterans released concept soundtrack album ‘Belgica’ last year after taking their ‘Despacio’ show on the road for select dates with LCD Soundsystem’s James Murphy, but now the brothers Dewaele and co return with a taste of the future. The 2ManyDJs masterminds are back with their full band to drop ‘Transient Program For Drums And Machinery’ – a subtle dose of propulsive electro and kraut-rock.

Not only that, but the band’s acclaimed live show has taken another evolution for upcoming tour dates.

A statement reads: “With a specially designed stage set and seven touring members, including original band member Stefaan Van Leuven on bass guitar & synth, three drummers – Victoria Smith (Jamie T), Iggor Cavalera (Sepultura, MIXHELL), Blake Davies (Turbowolf), and Laima Leyton (MIXHELL) on synth and backing vocals, Soulwax are taking a micro version of their DEEWEE studio on the road.”

TRANSIENT PROGRAM FOR DRUMS AND MACHINERY by DEEWEE

TRANSIENT PROGRAM FOR DRUMS AND MACHINERY 2017 TOUR —- MARCH Wed 29 – Magazzini Generali – Milan, Italy Thu 30 – Halle 622 – Zurich, Switzerland Fri 31 – Live Music Hall – Cologne, Germany APRIL Sat 1 – Huxleys – Berlin, Germany Mon 3 – Elysee Montmartre – Paris, France Tue 4 – Paradiso – Amsterdam, Holland Wed 5 – Rockhal – Luxembourg Fri 7 – L’Aeronef – Lille, France Sat 8 – Electric Brixton – London, UK Sun 9 – Ritz – Manchester, UK Tue 11 – Ancienne Belgique – Brussels, Belgium —-

Soulwax’s upcoming tour dates are below. Tickets are on sale from 9am on Friday 18 November.

Wednesday 29 March – Magazzini Generali Milan, Italy
Thursday 30 March – Halle 622 Zurich, Switzerland
Friday 31 March – Live Music Hall Cologne, Germany
Saturday 1 April – Huxleys Berlin, Germany
Monday 3 April – Elysee Montmartre Paris, France
Tuesday 4 April – Paradiso Amsterdam, Holland
Wednesday 5 April – Rockhal Luxembourg
Friday 7 April – L’Aeronef Lille, France
Saturday 8 April – Electric Brixton London, UK
Sunday 9 April – Ritz Manchester, UK
Tuesday 11 April – Ancienne Belgique Brussels, Belgium