The indie legend gets set to release his third solo album...

Stephen Malkmus has confirmed details of his third solo album.

The former Pavement frontman releases ’Face The Truth’, the follow-up to 2003’s ’Pig Lib’, on May 23 via Domino.

According to the star’s official website, the tracklisting is:

’Pencil Rot’

’It Kills’

’I’ve Hardly Been’

’Freeze The Saints’

’Loud Crowd Cloud’

’No More Shoes’


’Kindling For The Master’

’Post-Paint Baby’

’Baby C’mon’


Live dates are expected in the early summer.