System Of A Down’s Serj Tankian streams new album ‘Harakiri’ in full – listen

Singer's third solo effort will be released next Monday (July 9)

System Of A Down frontman Serj Tankian is streaming his new album ‘Harakiri’ online in full, click below to listen to it.

The album, which is Tankian’s third solo effort, is formally released on Monday (July 9). ‘Harakari’ contains a total of 11 tracks, including recent single ‘Figure It Out’ and the previously released title track.

Tankian has recently said that he and his bandmates in System Of A Down currently have no plans to record a new album.

The California metallers toured the world last summer, playing a headline slot at Download Festival in June and numerous festivals across Europe, but played no new material on the tour and have remained tight-lipped on their plans for the future.

They recently announced that they will be touring North America alongside Deftones this summer, but according to Tankian, plans for the follow-up to 2005’s ‘Hypnotize’ are still not being discussed.

Speaking to Billboard, Tankian said when asked about the prospect of a new System Of A Down album: “When people are asking, ‘When can we get new music from you?’ I think it’s the biggest compliment in the world. We have not made a plan to do it as of yet.”

He continued: “I think it’s something that we’ll get together at the right time when we all have that head space and do it. But, you know, it hasn’t been that time yet, so I think everyone will know when it is. It’s as simple as that.”

The tracklisting for ‘Harakiri’ is as follows:

‘Figure It Out’
‘Ching Chime’
‘Occupied Tears’
‘Deafening Silence’
‘Forget Me Knot’
‘Reality TV’
‘Uneducated Democracy’
‘Weave On’