The US band's second album will be out in Spring

Tapes ‘N Tapes will release their second album ‘Walk It Off’ in Spring.

The follow-up to 2006’s ‘The Loon’ has a release date of April 8 for the USA, and was produced by David Fridmann in New York, reports Pitchfork.

The tracklisting for ‘Work It Off’ is:

‘La Ruse’

‘Time of Songs’

‘Hang Them All’



‘Say Back Something’

‘Demon Apple’


‘George Michael’



‘The Dirty Dirty’


The Shockwaves NME Awards 2008 are coming soon – and it’s time to have your say. Vote now by heading to NME.COM/awardsvote and you could win VIP tickets to the ceremony, which takes place in London on February 28.