Tegan and Sara reveal artwork of new album

The sisters showcase details for 'Love You to Death'

Tegan and Sara have announced details of their forthcoming album ‘Love You to Death’. Revealing the artwork and release date, the album is the sister’s eighth full-length release.

A much-anticipated follow-up to 2013’s ‘Heartthrob,’ ‘Love You to Death’ will be released on June 3rd.

The new record was produced by Greg Kurstin who has previously worked with Adele, Sia, and Charli XCX. The first single is expected to arrive on April 8th.


Heartthrob was the band’s highest charting album to date and included singles ‘Now I’m All Messed Up,’ ‘Closer’ and ‘I Was a Fool.’

The duo were also involved with The Lego Movie’s ‘Everything is Awesome,’ performing the original song with The Lonely Island at 2015’s Academy Awards ceremony.