The Black Keys unveil new song and ‘Fever’ video – watch

The duo's eighth album 'Turn Blue' is released on May 12

The Black Keys have unveiled a new song, ‘Bullet In The Brain’, as well as premiering the video for ‘Fever’.

Click above to watch the band play a version of ‘Bullet In The Brain’ which was recorded at BBC’s Maida Vale studios whilst the band were in session for Zane Lowe on BBC Radio 1 earlier this week. The studio version of the song features on the band’s forthcoming eighth album ‘Turn Blue’, which is out on May 12.

Meanwhile, the band have also premiered the video for the album’s first single ‘Fever’. Scroll down to watch the promo, which was directed by Theo Wenner and sees Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney appearing as television evangelists.

‘Turn Blue’, the follow-up 2011’s ‘El Camino’, was produced by Danger Mouse alongside Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney and recorded at Sunset Sound in Hollywood last summer as well as at the Key Club in Benton Harbor, Michigan at the start of 2013.

The Black Keys recently said that they don’t see themselves as “underdogs” any more, adding that success has made them a target for criticism. Speaking to Mojo, the band say they believe people are now expecting them to “fuck up” because it took them years to make it big.

“I don’t view us as underdogs any more,” Patrick said. “In fact, I view us as more of a target now.” He added: “I think there’s probably people that just want us to fuck it all up. It’s inevitable that you fuck it up somehow. It makes more sense to the universe if we fuck up, d’you know what I mean?”

The ‘Turn Blue’ tracklisting is:

‘Weight Of Love’
‘In Time’
‘Turn Blue’
‘Year In Review’
‘Bullet In The Brain’
‘It’s Up To You Now’
‘Waiting On Words’
’10 Lovers’
‘In Our Prime’
‘Gotta Get Away’