The Drums to release new album ‘Portamento’ on September 12

Band also announce three intimate London shows to support second LP

The Drums have announced that they will be releasing their second album ‘Portamento’ on September 12.

The New York band, who are now made up of singer Jonathan Pierce, keyboardist Jacob Graham and drummer Conor Hanwick, plus two live members, will precede the album with a single ‘Money’, which is released on September 5. You can hear the track by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking.

The tracklisting for ‘Portamento’ – the artwork of which is pictured above – is as follows:

‘Book Of Revelation’
‘What You Were’
‘Hard To Love’
‘I Don’t Know How To Love’
‘Searching For Heaven’
‘Please Don’t Leave’
‘If He Likes It Let Him Do It’
‘I Need A Doctor’
‘In The Cold’
‘How It Ended’

The band have also confirmed three small London shows to support the new album. They will play in the capital’s Hoxton Bar & Kitchen on September 5, at the Lexington on September 6 and finally at XOYO on September 7.

They are also booked to perform at Bestival on the Isle Of Wight, which runs 8-11 September.

The Drums – Money by WorkItMedia