The Enemy announce full details of new album ‘Streets In The Sky’

Band also schedule an intimate London show for later this month

The Enemy have announced full details of their comeback album ‘Streets In The Sky’.

The Coventry trio, who recorded the album with The Bronx‘s Joby Ford, have included 12 tracks on the record, with single ‘Gimme The Sign’ opening the album. You can watch the video for that song now by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking.

Speaking about their third studio effort, which is released on May 21, singer Tom Clarke said: “I’m more proud of it than any album we’ve ever made. It sounds massive and the songs are some of the best we’ve written. I can’t wait to see what the public make of it. The album is the result of more than a year’s hard work from lots and lots of people.”

The tracklisting for ‘Streets In The Sky’ is as follows:

‘Gimme The Sign’
‘Bigger Cages (Longer Chains)’
‘Like A Dancer’
‘Come Into My World’
‘This Is Real’
‘2 Kids’
‘Turn It On’
‘It’s A Race’
‘Get Up And Dance’
‘Make A Man’

The Enemy have also announced an intimate London show for later this month. The band, who confirmed two homecoming gigs at Coventry’s Cathedral Ruins on May 21 and 22 earlier today (April 3), will play London’s Borderline venue on April 18.

The Enemy will follow the Coventry dates with a short UK tour, playing three further shows. These begin at Manchester Academy on May 23, the band will then play London’s O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire on May 24, before finally finishing at Glasgow Barrowlands on May 25.

The band are also confirmed to appear at this summer’s Live At Leeds festival and at both legs of August’s V Festival.

The Enemy will play:

London Borderline (April 18)
Coventry Cathedral Ruins (May 21, 22)
Manchester Academy (23)
O2 Shepherds Bush Empire (24)
Glasgow Barrowlands (25)

To check the availability of The Enemy tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.