The National unveil ‘Sea Of Love’ video – watch

The new album 'Trouble Will Find Me' is set for release on May 20

The National have unveiled the video for their new song, ‘Sea Of Love’.

Click above to watch the Sophia Peer-directed promo for the song, which is taken from their forthcoming album ‘Trouble Will Find Me’, which is set for release on May 20.

Over the weekend The National played their song ‘Sorrow’ live for six hours straight at a gallery in New York. The band played the ‘High Violet’ track over and over in a collaboration with artist Ragnar Kjartansson called A Lot Of Sorrow. The National ended up playing the track 105 times.

Earlier today, the band revealed that they will be releasing the performance on vinyl. “I think we are actually planning to release a six-hour vinyl version of that performance for charity. Seriously. Hope it happens,” said Matt Berninger in a Reddit AMA.

When asked how much wine he drank during the performance, he responded: “Not as much as I should have. I was mostly worried about piss breaks.”

St Vincent, Sharon Van Etten and Sufjan Stevens will all make appearances on the new record, which was produced by Craig Silvey and is the follow-up to 2010’s ‘High Violet’. Matt Berninger recently revealed to NME the album is influenced by a preoccupation with death. “It’s a record about getting older, and all the fascinations and headaches that go with that,” he said. “But it’s not grim, honestly! It’s actually pretty fun.”

The National will play six gigs in the UK and Ireland this November. The dates are as follows:

Belfast Odyssey Arena (November 9)
Dublin O2 Arena (10)
Manchester O2 Apollo (11, 12)
London Alexandra Palace (13, 14)

To check the availability of The National tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.