Josh Freese joins the boys on their seventh LP 'Splinter'...

Offspring will release ’SPLINTER’, the band’s seventh album, in December.

The album, out in the US on December 9, will contain the bands new single ’Hit That’, and 11 other new tracks.

‘Splinter’ is the band’s first album with new drummer Josh Freese (ex-Perfect Circle, and Vandals).

According to the band’s official website, Offspring will be performing at some secret club gigs across Europe later this month. The band are planning an official European tour in January 2004.