The Polyphonic Spree release new album mashup

Texas collective hit the road

The Polyphonic Spree have produced an eight-minute mashup containing samples of all 11 tracks from their forthcoming album, ‘The Fragile Army’.

The follow-up to 2004’s ‘Together We’re Heavy’ is due out June 19 in the US.

“You are about to experience a sample of our latest recording achievement,” frontman Tim DeLaughter said in a statement about the preview. “Please raise your ears and hold on to your heart as we prepare you for ‘The Fragile Army’.”

The preview is available as a free download here.

The Texas collective have also announced a handful of US dates later this month.

The tour dates are:

Nashville, TN City Hall (May 7)

Asheville, NC The Orange Peel (8)

New York, NY Manhattan Center Grand Ballroom (11)

Norfolk, VA The NorVa (12)

Carrboro, NC Cat’s Cradle (13)

Athens, GA 40 Watt Club (14)

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.