Buy Tickets

The 'I See You' tour will stop in the capital for five shows in March

The xx have added two further shows at O2 Brixton Academy in London on their forthcoming UK tour.

The three-piece, who will release their third studio album ‘I See You’ on January 17, will hit the road in March 2017 for their first live dates in the UK since July 2013.

Read more: The xx’s New Album ‘I See You’ – Release Date, Tour Dates, New Tracks And Everything You Need To Know

Due to increased demand, The xx – who hail from London – will now play five dates in the capital in March. Kicking off their run at the O2 Brixton Academy on March 8, the band will play at the venue on four of the next five consecutive nights.

Tickets for the newly-announced shows go on sale on Friday (November 25) at 9am, priced from £26.50 to £30.75 (plus fees).

See The xx’s updated tour schedule below.

Sat March 04 2017 – NOTTINGHAM Motorpoint Arena
Sun March 05 2017 – MANCHESTER O2 Apollo
Mon March 06 2017 – MANCHESTER O2 Apollo
Wed March 08 2017 – LONDON O2 Academy Brixton
Thu March 09 2017 – LONDON O2 Academy Brixton
Fri March 10 2017 – LONDON O2 Academy Brixton
Sat March 11 2017 – LONDON O2 Academy Brixton
Mon March 13 2017 – LONDON O2 Academy Brixton
Fri March 17 2017 – CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena

The band appeared on last weekend’s episode of Saturday Night Live in the US as the special musical guests, where they performed their new single ‘On Hold’ and the previously-unheard track ‘I Dare You’.