Thief steals guitar signed by Liam Gallagher from blind pensioner

"Despicable"

Police are appealing for information after an acoustic guitar signed by Liam Gallagher was stolen from a blind pensioner.

The 71-year-old partially-blind woman had her home broken into on Fast Pitts Road, Hay Mills in Birmingham. Among the items stolen was a Epiphone EJ 200 guitar which she won in a Radio X competition to raise money for the Make Some Noise charity. See a photo of the guitar below.

According to West Midlands Police. thieves also stole a 4K smart TV and a 55-inch Polaroid series.

“This is a despicable crime against an elderly blind woman,” PC Ed Morgan told the BBC.

“The guitar is a unique item signed by Liam Gallagher. “We’re appealing for anyone who is offered this item, or has any information about what happened, to come forward as soon as possible,” he said.

Anyone with information is asked to contact police by calling 101.

Meanwhile, Liam Gallagher recently made headlines after coming to blows online with brother Noel – who accused him of ‘legitimising’ a campaign of bullying against his family.

“It only heightens my resolve that I’ll never walk the stage with that band again,” said Noel, explaining that he used to not want to reform the band for “professional reasons” but that “now it’s personal”.

“People are coming after my family,” he said, “and one particular person [Liam] has legitimised it. And for that reason you’ve seen the last of Oasis.”

Liam responded by Tweeting “pot kettle black”.

Liam Gallagher tour dates and tickets

Gallagher’s full upcoming tour dates are below. Tickets are available here.

Sunday December 3 2017 – LEEDS first direct Arena
Monday December 4 2017 – GLASGOW SSE Hydro
Wednesday December 6 2017 – PLYMOUTH Plymouth Pavilions
Thursday December 7 2017 – LONDON Alexandra Palace
Sunday December 10 2017 – NOTTINGHAM Motorpoint Arena
Tuesday December 12 2017 – BIRMINGHAM Barclaycard Arena Birmingham
Wednesday December 13 2017 – CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena Cardiff
Friday December 15 2017 – BRIGHTON Centre
Saturday December 16 2017 – MANCHESTER Arena
Friday June 15 2018 – DUBLIN Malahide Castle
Saturday June 16 2018 – BELFAST Ormeau Park
Friday June 29 2018 – LONDON Finsbury Park
Saturday August 18 2018 – MANCHESTER Emirates Old Trafford