This Week’s New Music Releases: February 15 2009

Albums and singles released in the UK today

Today (February 15) sees the release of the Glee Cast‘s first album in the UK (‘The Music: Volume 1’), as well as new albums from Charlotte Gainsbourg (‘Irm’) and Lightspeed Champion (‘Life Is Sweet Nice To Meet You’).

In the singles world, The Courteeners return with ‘You Overdid It Doll’ and The Big Pink reissue ‘Velvet’.

Albums released this week:

Charlotte Gainsbourg – ‘Irm’
Corinne Bailey Rae – ‘Sea’
Field Music – ‘Field Music (Measure)’
Glee Cast – ‘The Music: Volume 1’
Lightspeed Champion – ‘Life Is Sweet Nice To Meet You’
Owl City – ‘Ocean Eyes’
Pet Shop Boys – ‘Pandemonium: Live At The O2 Arena’
Peter Gabriel – ‘Scratch My Back’
Various Artists – ‘Rough Trade Counter Culture 09’

Singles released this week:

Alkaline Trio – ‘This Addiction’
Big Pink – ‘Velvet’
Courteeners – ‘You Overdid It Doll’
Jedward – ‘Under Pressure (Ice Ice Baby)’
Los Campesinos – ‘Romance Is Boring’
Rammstein – ‘Ich Tu Dir Weh’