This Week’s New Music Releases: 11 October 2010

Albums and singles released in the UK today

Magnetic Man release their self-titled album today (October 11), alongside other releases from Paul Smith, The Walkmen and Belle & Sebastian.

Singles-wise, Kings Of Leon return with ‘Radioactive’. Emerge NME Radar Tour stars The Joy Formidable release ‘I Don’t Want To See You Like This’ and go up against tourmates Chapel Club who release ‘All The Eastern Girls’.

Singles released today:

Chapel Club – ‘All The Eastern Girls’
Dan Le Sac Vs Scroobius Pip – ‘Cauliflower’
Detroit Social Club – ‘Northern Man’
Eighties Matchbox B-Line Disaster – ‘So Long, Goodnight’
Esben And The Witch – ‘Marching Song’
The Joy Formidable – ‘I Don’t Want To See You Like This’
Kings Of Leon – ‘Radioactive’
Ou Est Le Swimming Pool – ‘The Key’
The Ting Tings – ‘Hands’

Antony & The Johnsons – ‘Swanlights’
Ash – ‘A-Z Vol. 2’
The Bees – ‘Every Step’s A Yes’
Belle & Sebastian – ‘Write About Love’
Chiddy Bang – ‘The Preview’
Gold Panda – ‘Lucky Shiner’
Magnetic Man – ‘Magnetic Man’
Ocean Colour Scene – ’21’
Paul Smith – ‘Margins’
Squeeze – ‘Spot The Difference’
Sufjan Stevens – ‘The Age Of Adz’
Syd Barrett – ‘An Introduction To’
The Walkmen – ‘Lisbon’