This Week’s New Music Releases: 8 March 2010

Albums and singles released in the UK today

Gorillaz return today (March 8) with their new album ‘Plastic Beach’.

Also out today is the eponymous debut album by Broken Bells – the new collaboration project from Danger Mouse and The ShinsJames Mercer.

In the singles world, Goldfrapp make their comeback with ‘Rocket’, Eels unleash ‘A Line In The Dirt’ and Bombay Bicycle Club release ‘Evening/Morning’.

Albums released in the UK today:

Gorillaz – ‘Plastic Beach’
Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – ‘Beat The Devil’s Tattoo’
Broken Bells – ‘Broken Bells’
New Young Pony Club – ‘Optimist’
Pavement – ‘Quarantine The Past’

Singles released in the UK today:

Goldfrapp – ‘Rocket’
Detroit Social Club – ‘Kiss The Sun’
Jimi Hendrix – ‘Bleeding Heart’
Dan Le Sac Vs Scroobius Pip – ‘Get Better’
Bombay Bicycle Club – ‘Evening/Morning’
Eels – ‘A Line In The Dirt’