UNKLE reveal new album tracklisting

Buy Tickets

Josh Homme, Ian Astbury lend a hand

UNKLE will release their third full-length album, ‘War Stories’, on July 24 in the US.

The 14-track album features several guest vocalists including Queens Of The Stone Age‘s Josh Homme, as previously reported, who appears on the track ‘Restless’.

Ian Astbury of The Cult features on the track ‘Burn My Shadow’, and Massive Attack‘s 3D provides vocals on ‘Twilight’.

UNKLE also recruited several guest musicians to play on the album, including full band collaborations from Autolux and The Duke Spirit.

‘War Stories’ was recorded in the Joshua Tree desert outside of Los Angeles.

The tracklisting is:



‘Hold My Hand’

‘Restless’ (feat. Josh Homme)

‘Keys To The Kingdom’ (feat. Gavin Clark)

‘Price You Pay’

‘Burn My Shadow’ (feat. Ian Astbury)

‘May Day’ (feat. The Duke Spirit)

‘Persons & Machinery’ (feat. Autolux)

‘Twilight’ (feat. 3D)

‘Morning Rage’


‘Broken’ (feat. Gavin Clark)

‘When Things Explode’ (feat. Ian Astbury)

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.