New albums released today: Michael Jackson, The Black Keys and more

Swans, Foxes, Little Dragon and more line up new releases - see full list

The Black Keys and Michael Jackson lead this week’s list of new album releases.

‘Turn Blue’ is The Black Keys’ eighth studio album and follow-up to 2011’s ‘El Camino’. It was co-produced by Danger Mouse and the band, frontman Dan Auerbach and drummer Patrick Carney, at Sunset Sound in Hollywood and Key Club in Benton Harbor, Michigan.

The duo recently said that they don’t see themselves as “underdogs” any more, adding that success has made them a target for criticism. The band said they believe people are now expecting them to “fuck up” because it took them years to make it big.

Posthumous Michael Jackson album ‘Xscape’ is also out today and features eight unreleased songs worked on by contemporary artists and producers including Timbaland and Stargate. The album is the project of executive producer LA Reid, who was granted unlimited access to four decades worth of Jackson’s vocal material.

Meanwhile, Swans release their latest, and 13th, studio album, ‘To Be Kind’, which follows ‘The Seer’ from 2012. Produced by Swans’ own Michael Gira, the album has a run-time of over two hours and features appearances from St Vincent, Cold Specks, Little Annie and Bill Rieflin.

Elsewhere, there are new albums from Little Dragon, Foxes, Chromeo, Bo Ningen, Sean Nicholas Savage and Beaty Heart while Sylvan Esso release their self-titled debut album.

This week’s new album and EP releases:

Amen Dunes – ‘Love’
Beaty Heart – ‘Mixed Blessings’
The Black Keys – ‘Turn Blue’
Blondie – ‘Blondie 4(0)-Ever: Greatest Hits Deluxe Redux / Ghosts Of Download’
Cherry Ghost – ‘Herd Runners’
Chromeo – ‘White Women’
Fatima – ‘Yellow Memories’
Foxes – ‘Glorious’
Hollie Cook – ‘Twice’
La Sera – ‘Hours of the Dawn’
Little Dragon – ‘Nabuma Rubberband’
Matt Berry – ‘Music For Insomniacs’
Michael Jackson – ‘Xscape’
Nick Mulvey – ‘First Mind’
Papercuts – ‘Life Among The Savages’
Sean Nicholas Savage – ‘Bermuda Wtaerfall’
Suede – ‘Live At The Royal Albert Hall’
Swans – ‘To Be Kind’
Tori Amos – ‘Unrepentant Geraldines’
Yamatanka // Sonic Titan – ‘UZU’