Chicago band release their third album 'Soft Will'

Tom Odell and Smith Westerns lead this week’s new album releases (June 24).

Brit Award winner Tom Odell releases his debut ‘Long Way Down’. The 22 year-old was handed the Brits Critics Choice award in February. Previous winners of the award have included Emelie Sande, Adele, Ellie Goulding and Jessie J. Meanwhile, Chicago band Smith Westerns release their third studio album ‘Soft Will’, the follow up to 2011’s ‘Dye It Blonde’.

Elsewhere there are new releases from Thundercat, The Orwells and Young Knives, as well as Ghost Outfit, Matias Aguayo, Solar Year and Bosinian Rainbows. In the singles releases, there are new tracks from Icona Pop, Peace, Major Lazer, Temples, Editors and The Wanted.

Albums released today:

Bosnian Rainbows – ‘Bosnian Rainbows’
Ghost Outfit – ‘I Want You To Destroy Me’
Matias Aguayo – ‘The Visitor’
The Orwells – ‘Other Voices ep’
Smith Westerns – ‘Soft Will’
Solar Year – ‘Waverly’
Thundercat – ‘Apocalypse’
Tom Odell – ‘Long Way Down’
Young Knives – ‘Oh Happiness’

Singles released today:

Peace – ‘Lovesick’
Major Lazer – ‘Bubble Butt’
Temples – ‘Colour To Life’
Editors – ‘A Ton Of Love’
Icona Pop – ‘I Love It’
The Wanted – ‘Walk Like Rihanna’