Watch Metallica’s intimate London House Of Vans gig tonight here

Buy Tickets

Exit light, enter night, watch it here...

Tonight sees Metallica‘s tour to launch their huge new album ‘Hardwired… To Self-Destruct‘ reach London for an intimate show at the House Of Vans. Stream the gig live below.

To celebrate their new record, the band hosted a midnight signing session for fans at HMV in Oxford Street, and tonight play a tiny gig at the House Of Vans.

“November 18 – the release day eight years in the making!” said the band in a statement. “And what better way to celebrate than a live show for Fifth Members and winners who register via the House of Vans site at the very intimate and exclusive London House of Vans! All the lucky winners will be asked to make a £20 donation at the door to benefit The Railway Children, who assist children who live alone and at risk on the streets in the UK, India and East Africa.”

READ MORE:  What makes Metallica the ultimate metal band?

They added: “We have a few tricks still up our sleeves for 2016, so keep watching here… there’s more to come!”

The ‘Enter Sandman’ and ‘Master Of Puppets’ heavy metal veterans will be streaming the gig live on the below Youtube video from 9pm UK time, 4pm New York time, 1pm Los Angeles time, and 8am in Australia.

Metallica: Hardwired… Live from The House of Vans, London

On November 18th, Metallica will unleash to the world their eleventh studio album ‘Hardwired…To Self-Destruct’ with a very special live performance from the House of Vans London. Join the celebration LIVE as the show streams from the intimate venue at 21:00 GMT that night, November 18th, right here!

“In the four decades since their inception they’ve managed to transcend time and keep fans guessing,” we wrote in our review of the band’s new LP. “And while ‘Hardwired… To Self-Destruct’ isn’t dissimilar in delivery to their last record, 2008’s ‘Death Magnetic’, Metallica still – in their fifties – remain both vital and innovative. And nobody in rock has earned those plaudits more.”

Metallica are also reportedly considering releasing another covers album. It would be the second covers album the band have released after 1998’s ‘Garage Inc.’

READ MORE: Listen to ‘Hardwired… To Self Destruct’ in full here