Weezer to release rarities collection

Band releasing the songs 'that didn't make the final cut'

Weezer are set to release a rarities collection later this year.

‘Death To False Metal’, out on November 1, features 10 previously unreleased tracks from over the last two decades.

According to frontman Rivers Cuomo the collection features “great songs, great recordings, but for some reason they didn’t make the final cut for a record”.

‘Death To False Metal’ features the following tracks:

‘Turn Up The Radio’
‘I Don’t Want Your Loving’
‘Blowin’ My Stack’
‘Losing My Mind’
‘I’m A Robot’
‘Odd Couple’
‘Unbreak My Heart’

Meanwhile a fan-led campaign is trying to encourage Weezer to split up in exchange for $10m, although the band have jokingly counted that they will do a “deluxe” break-up for double that amount.