'Red Barked Tree' is due out on January 10

Wire have announced details of their forthcoming new album.

‘Red Barked Tree’ is the follow-up to 2008’s ‘Object 47’ and will be released on January 10.

Meanwhile, the group will also play at a handful of UK shows in November, plus have recently confirmed a one-off London Scala show on February 2 next year.

The tracklisting for ‘Red Barked Tree’ is as follows:

‘Please Take’
‘Now Was’
‘Two Minutes’
‘Bad Worn Thing’
‘A Flat Tent’
‘Down To This’
‘Red Barked Trees’