Yo La Tengo, Built To Spill for Pitchfork Festival

Fans can vote on which songs bands play

Yo La Tengo, Built To Spill, Tortoise and The National are among the bands performing at this year’s for Pitchfork Music Festival.

Also on the bill for this year’s event, which will take place in Chicago’s Union Park July 17-19, are The Walkmen, Grizzly Bear and Vivian Girls.

This year, fans will have the chance to help select the setlists of the bands that perform on Friday night. When purchasing tickets, people will receive a confirmation email that will include a link to a web page where they can vote on which of each band’s songs they’d like to hear during their set. Voting is set to begin on March 13, the same day tickets go on sale.

The lineup to date is:

Friday July 17:

Built to Spill

The Jesus Lizard

Yo La Tengo


Saturday July 18:

The National

Pharoahe Monch

The Pains of Being Pure at Heart

Sunday July 19:

Grizzly Bear

The Walkmen

Vivian Girls

Additional bands are expected to be announced in the coming weeks.

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.