Zola Jesus reveals tracklisting for new album ‘Taiga’

Buy Tickets

Singer will release her fourth LP on October 7

Zola Jesus has revealed the tracklisting for her forthcoming new album ‘Taiga’.

She will release the album – the follow-up to 2011’s ‘Conatus’ – on October 7 via Mute. ‘Taiga’ was written on Vashon Island, Washington, and mixed in Los Angeles by Dean Hurley (David Lynch, Danger Mouse, Sparklehorse). You can see the album’s artwork above.

Speaking about the record, Zola Jesus – real name Nika Roza Danilova – commented: “The music on the record is massive, with big brass and beats, crystal clear vocals… It’s the most accessible music I’ve ever made, but also the most earnest and passionate. I gave everything for this record, more than ever before.”

The ‘Taiga’ tracklisting is:

‘Dangerous Days’
‘Go (Blank Sea)’
‘Long Way Down’
‘It’s Not Over’

Speaking previously, she said: “For me, it feels like my true debut, because it is the first time I have felt so open and liberated.” The artist recently streamed the track ‘Dangerous Days’ from the record, which you can hear below.