Neil Young's live album tracklisting revealed

'Live At Massey Hall' includes DVD

Neil Young's live album tracklisting revealed
Neil Young’s has unveiled the tracklisting for his forthcoming live album ’Live At Massey Hall’.

The album, released on March 12, was recorded in Toronto in 1971 and features a DVD which features footage of the show minus three tracks.

Young said: “This is the album that should have come out between ’After The Gold Rush’ and ’Harvest’.

David Briggs, my producer, was adamant that this should be the record, but I was very excited about the takes we got on ’Harvest’ and wanted ’Harvest’ out. David disagreed. As I listen to this today, I can see why.”

’Archives Volume 1’ an 8CD/2 DVD boxset chronicling Young’s career between 1963 and 1972, will be released in the autumn.

The tracklisting for the album is:

‘On The Way Home’
‘Tell Me Why’
‘Old Man’
‘Journey Through The Past’
‘Love In Mind’
‘A Man Needs A Maid/ Heart of Gold Suite’
‘Cowgirl In The Sand’
‘Don’t Let It Bring You Down’
‘There’s A World’
‘Bad Fog Of Loneliness’
‘The Needle and the Damage Done’
‘See the Sky About to Rain’
‘Down By The River’
‘Dance Dance Dance’
‘I Am A Child’

Read More On This Artist

Neil Young Merchandise
More News
Fans hope for Oasis reunion following news of Beady Eye split
Former Cream musician Jack Bruce dies, aged 71
Morrissey criticises 'abysmal' Italian venues as European tour continues
Liam Gallagher says Beady Eye are 'no longer'
McBusted confirm Blink-182, Weezer members appear on their debut album
Kate Bush's former London home up for sale priced at £3m
Deadmau5 criticises Paris Hilton following reports she earns £400,000 a night as a DJ
The Rolling Stones announce 'L.A. Forum Live in 1975' DVD details
Foo Fighters perform new song 'The Feast and The Famine' at epic three hour Washington gig
Pink Floyd take fans inside recording studio during latest 'Endless River' preview clip...
Shakira partners with Fisher-Price for line of baby toys
Depeche Mode share live version of 'Enjoy The Silence' from Anton Corbijn concert film...
Tinchy Stryder and Chuckle Brothers share video for collaborative track 'To Me, To You'...
CMJ festival issues statement concerning Ebola scare
She And Him share cover of Dusty Springfield's 'Stay Awhile'
One Direction fan-fiction writer signs six-figure book deal
Klaxons hint at split: forthcoming UK tour will be their last
Panda Bear announces new album 'Panda Bear Meets the Grim Reaper' – hear first song now
Muse working with AC/DC producer on new studio album
Gerard Way covers Sleater-Kinney's 'I Wanna Be Your Joey Ramone' – watch
Iggy Azalea teams with MØ for new single 'Beg For It' - listen
Thurston Moore criticises Twitter users who 'exist on scandal'

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM