May 19, 2011 10:48

Previously-unreleased New Order song 'Hellbent' appears online - audio

Details of a new 'Best Of' compilation also announced

Previously-unreleased New Order song 'Hellbent' appears online - audio
'Hellbent', a previously-unreleased song from New Order, has been made available online - click below to hear it.

The track is taken from a new compilation album which will feature both New Order and Joy Division songs together for the first time. The compilation is titled 'Total: From Joy Division To New Order' and comes out on June 6.

The tracklisting contains five Joy Division tracks, including key singles 'Love Will Tear Us Apart' and 'Transmission'. It also features 13 New Order songs, including 'Blue Monday', 'True Faith' and 'World In Motion'.

The tracklisting of 'Total' is:

Joy Division songs:

'Love Will Tear Us Apart'
'She's Lost Control'

New Order songs:

'Blue Monday'
'Thieves Like Us'
'The Perfect Kiss'
'Bizarre Love Triangle'
'True Faith'
'Fine Time'
'World in Motion'

New Order - Hellbent (Previously Unreleased) by Rhino UK

Read More On This Artist

Video: Peter Hook Talks About Ian Curtis And Joy Division - Video Interview

New Order Merchandise

Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
New Issue Out Now
On NME.COM Today