The Nine Inch Nails frontman's side project are set to release their debut album in the autumn...

TAPEWORM, NINE INCH NAILS singer TRENT REZNOR's side-project, are preparing to release their debut album.

According to MTV news, the as-yet-untitled record will feature longtime collaborators Danny Lohner on guitar and programmer Charlie Clouser, and will be released in the autumn.

The album will also feature a collaboration with Tool and A Perfect Circle frontman Maynard James Keenan on a song called 'Vacant'. The track was recorded in sessions a number of years ago, and has subsequently been incorporated into A Perfect Circle's live set.

According to reports, Reznor is upset the band had been playing the track live. Speaking on the official NIN website,, he commented: "I have to admit I find it mildly irritating for 'Vacant' to debut in this fashion before feeling it has been properly realised."

It is also rumoured that Nine Inch Nails will play live shows this year.

Read More On This Artist

Nine Inch Nails Merchandise
More News
The Script score third Official Albums Chart Number 1 with 'No Sound Without Silence'
Jake Bugg: 'Manufactured pop bands don't have any soul'
Lauryn Hill's London comeback show subject to harsh Twitter criticism
Tatu's Lena Katina responds to bandmate's homophobia: 'People should be free to...
Producer Tony Visconti says he was misquoted over 'new David Bowie album' comment
La Roux: 'I've never made any money from record sales'
Kendrick Lamar downplays guest appearances on new album
Jamie T: 'Damon Albarn told me to write from the heart'
Stevie Nicks unveils title track from '24 Karat Gold: Songs From The Vault' - listen
Kanye West shares photos from his community service fashion class
Will Ferrell and Red Hot Chili Peppers' Chad Smith cover The Rolling Stones - watch
Foo Fighters announce January 2015 live dates
Johnny Flynn stars in new trailer for Channel 4 sitcom 'Scrotal Recall' - watch
Bishop Nehru and Doom preview NehruvianDOOM album with new track 'Caskets' – listen
Matt Bellamy hints at World War 3 theme and guitar solos for new Muse album
SBTRKT previews new album 'Wonder Where We Land' at iTunes Festival in London
Iceage reveal new song 'How Many' - listen
Trent Reznor previews 'Gone Girl' soundtrack ahead of cinema release
Members of Arcade Fire, The Strokes and Bon Iver form Pop All Star Band supergroup
Lil Wayne and Drake hit the road in 'Grindin' video - watch
SBTRKT streams new song 'The Light' featuring Denai Moore - listen
George Ezra covers Cyndi Lauper's 'Girls Just Wanna Have Fun' - watch

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today