January 5, 2009 20:13

Razorlight announce US album release date

They'll also play a handful of American shows

Razorlight announce US album release date
Razorlight have announced that they will release their third album in the US this spring.

Johnny Borrell and company will drop 'Slipway Fires' Stateside in March 2009. This is the follow-up to their 2006 self-titled album, which hit Number One on the UK charts.

The new album features 11 tracks, several of which are being previewed on the band's MySpace page.

The album tracklisting is:

'Wire To Wire'
'Hostage Of Love'
'You And The Rest'
'Tabloid Lover'
'North London Trash'
'60 Thompson'
'Burberry Blue Eyes'
'Blood For Wild Blood'
'Monster Boots'
'The House'

The band have also announced a handful of North American tour dates in support of the new album.

The tour dates are:

Los Angeles, CA Troubadour (February 3)
Mexico City Salon 21 (7)
New York, NY The Fillmore (10)

--By our Los Angeles staff.
[url="/about"] Find out more about NME.[/url]

Read More On This Artist


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today