Interpol share 'All The Rage Back Home' video - watch

It's the first taste of September's new album 'El Pintor'

Interpol share 'All The Rage Back Home' video - watch

Photo: Andy Ford/NME

Interpol have previewed ‘All The Rage Back Home’, the first studio taste of their new album ‘El Pintor’.

The song has featured regularly in the band’s live shows since it was first previewed on the NME Awards Tour in March. It can be heard below.

‘El Pintor’, which is released on September 8, was produced by the band and is the first to feature singer Paul Banks on bass following the departure of founding bassist Carlos Dengler shortly after the release of their self-titled previous album in 2010.

‘All The Rage Back Home’ is one of three songs which has been previewed live, alongside ‘Anywhere’ and ‘My Desire’ – they are the first three tracks on the album. Having played at Glastonbury in June, Interpol are currently finishing a tour of Europe before embarking on a seven-date US tour from July 30.

‘El Pintor’ tracklisting:

‘All The Rage Back Home’
‘My Desire’
‘Same Town, New Story’
‘My Blue Supreme’
‘Everything Is Wrong’
‘Breaker 1’
‘Ancient Ways’
‘Tidal Waves’
‘Twice As Hard’

Read More On This Artist


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM