Oasis unveil 'Dig Out Your Soul' tracklisting - exclusive

Plus see band's new album artwork on NME.COM now

Photo: Next Previous

Photo Gallery: Oasis

Oasis have revealed the full tracklisting and artwork for their new album 'Dig Out Your Soul', the follow-up to 2005's 'Don't Believe The Truth'.

The album, set to be released through the band's own Big Brother Recordings on October 6, is set to feature tracks including 'The Turning', 'Waiting For The Rapture' and 'I'm Outta Time'.

As well as the group's new single 'The Shock Of The Lightning', out on September 29, 'Dig Out Your Soul' will feature 'Bag It Up', once mooted as the title track, and 'Ain't Got Nothin'', which leaked in demo form earlier this year.

The album, produced by Dave Sardy, was recorded at London's Abbey Road and mixed in Los Angeles and features songs from both Gallagher brothers, Gem and Andy Bell.

'Dig Out Your Soul''s tracklisting is:

'Bag It Up'
'The Turning'
'Waiting For The Rapture'
'The Shock Of The Lightning'
'I'm Outta Time'
'(Get Off Your) High Horse Lady'
'Falling Down'
'To Be Where There's Life'
'Ain't Got Nothin''
'The Nature Of Reality'
'Soldier On'

Check out the album artwork, designed by London artist Julian House, on NME.COM now.

Read More On This Artist

Oasis Merchandise
More News
Stevie Nicks unveils title track from '24 Karat Gold: Songs From The Vault' - listen
Kanye West shares photos from his community service fashion class
Will Ferrell and Red Hot Chili Peppers' Chad Smith cover The Rolling Stones - watch
Foo Fighters announce January 2015 live dates
Johnny Flynn stars in new trailer for Channel 4 sitcom 'Scrotal Recall' - watch
Bishop Nehru and Doom preview NehruvianDOOM album with new track 'Caskets' – listen
Matt Bellamy hints at World War 3 theme and guitar solos for new Muse album
SBTRKT previews new album 'Wonder Where We Land' at iTunes Festival in London
Iceage reveal new song 'How Many' - listen
Trent Reznor previews 'Gone Girl' soundtrack ahead of cinema release
Members of Arcade Fire, The Strokes and Bon Iver form Pop All Star Band supergroup
Lil Wayne and Drake hit the road in 'Grindin' video - watch
SBTRKT streams new song 'The Light' featuring Denai Moore - listen
George Ezra covers Cyndi Lauper's 'Girls Just Wanna Have Fun' - watch
Foo Fighters pay tribute to late Gwar frontman Oderus Urungus at crowdfunded gig
James Blake unveils new song on BBC Radio 1 show
David Bowie to release new album 'soon', says producer Tony Visconti
Six Iranians sentenced to prison and lashings for dancing to Pharrell's 'Happy' in...
All We Are announce January 2015 release date for debut album – hear first song now
Yorkshire artists cover Gang Of Four's 'Entertainment!' in special Cassette Store...
Guildford venue The Boileroom saved from closure
Richard Hawley to reissue first three albums on vinyl

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today