August 15, 2008 11:08

Oasis reveal extra 'Dig Out Your Soul' songs and remixes

New songs will be available as part of deluxe box set

Photo: Next Previous

Photo Gallery: Oasis

Oasis have revealed details of further remixes of songs from their forthcoming new album 'Dig Out Your Soul', out October 6, plus two new songs.

New songs 'I Believe In All' and 'Boy With The Blues' will be released as part of a vinyl box set version of 'Dig Out Your Soul', which is available to pre-order from the newly-relaunched official Oasis website,

'Boy With The Blues' was written by Liam Gallagher circa 2005 and features a gospel choir. 'I Believe In All', meanwhile, was recently written as part of the 'Dig Out Your Soul' sessions.

Meanwhile, Primal Scream cohort and Reverend And The Makers producer Jagz Kooner has remixed album tracks 'The Turning' and forthcoming single 'The Shock Of The Lightning'. Death In Vegas' Richard Fearless has remixed 'To Be Where There's Life'. The remixes will also be included on the box set tracklisting.

As was previously announced by the band, The Chemical Brothers have remixed 'Falling Down'. Their version will be released as the B-side of 'The Shock Of The Lightning', out September 29. The remix was the first ever officially-sanctioned remix of an Oasis song.

The aforementioned remixes will be available as part of a box set version of 'Dig Out Your Soul', which is available to pre-order from the official Oasis website,, which has recently been relaunched.

Oasis announced details of a UK tour today (August 15). Head to the Oasis tour news story to see the full dates and to find out how to get tickets.

So is Oasis' 'Shock Of The Lightning' any good?. Got to the NME blog now to check out what our reviewers made of Oasis' comeback.

Read More On This Artist

Oasis Merchandise
More News
New Order sign to Mute Records for new album
Run The Jewels reveal 'RTJ2' album tracklist and artwork
Faith No More readying first new album in 18 years
Chvrches announce Mansionair as next release on their Goodbye Records label
Project to combat sexual harassment at gigs launches UK-wide campaign
Billy Corgan says Smashing Pumpkins may split after forthcoming 2015 albums
Sleater-Kinney to release career-spanning vinyl boxset 'Start Together' in October
Fat White Family unveil new track 'I Am Mark E Smith' – listen
Royal Blood say they're 'still scratching our heads' over Number One album
Foals to return to Glastonbury to play Pilton Party bash
The Coral confirm details of 'lost' album 'The Curse Of Love'
Interpol admit they haven't been in contact with former bassist Carlos D since his departure
Radiohead drummer Phil Selway says 'now feels right' time to start recording new album
‘Baywatch’ theme tune singer Jimi Jamison dies, aged 63
Apple and FBI to investigate reports iCloud hack was behind nude photo leaks
Elbow announce London and Manchester ‘theatre’ shows for 2015
Kanye West previews new song 'Awesome' in 'Keeping Up With The Kardashians'...
CeeLo Green deletes Twitter account following rape comments
Jessie Ware reveals new song 'Want Your Feeling' – listen
O2 Priority Tickets available for Elbow, Maroon 5 and Bombay Bicycle Club
Everything Everything share picture from studio as they begin recording new album
TV On The Radio reveal new song 'Happy Idiot' – listen

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today