‘Osirus’ was completed a month ago...

The first posthumous OL’ DIRTY BASTARD album will be released in January.

But fans need not worry that Tupac-style vultures are already descending on the late rapper’s estate. The mixtape ‘Osirus’ was completed a month ago and always intended as New Year release.

The mix features 14 exclusive new tracks with a galaxy of producers including DJ Premier, The Heatmakers, Dame Grease, Chops and K-Def.

Human beatbox Rahzel from Faith No More – currently working with former [a][/a] mainman Mike Patton – also guests alongside Inspektah Deck, Killer Mike and Baby Sham.

‘Osirus’ will be released in the US on December 21, and in the UK on January 25. The UK version will, however, feature bonus track ‘Move Back’.

The tracklisting is:

’Rahzel Intro’

’Pop Shots’ (Wu Tang)

’Go Go Go’

’Fuck Y’All’

’Out Of Control’

’Stand Up’

’Run Dirty Run’

’Who Can Make It Happen Like Dirt?’

’High In The Clouds’


’Pussy Keep Calling’

’Down South’ feat Killer Mike


’Caked Up’ feat Baby Sham

’If Y’All Want War’ feat Ghostface and Royal Flush

Rahzel Skit

Ol’ Dirty Bastard, real name Russell Jones died on November 13 in New York, aged 35.

Read More On This Artist

Ol' Dirty Bastard Merchandise
More News
Squarepusher announces special London show for March 2015
Lykke Li shares acoustic cover of Drake's 'Hold On, We're Going Home' - watch
She and Him release video for 'Stay Awhile' - watch
Jamie T postpones European tour dates due to medical advice
Father John Misty shares video trailer for new album - watch
Billy Bragg apologises to Taylor Swift for saying she 'sold her soul to Google'
Kickstarter campaign launched to fund Manic Street Preachers' 'The Holy Bible'...
Kasabian say anti-London backdrop seen in Glasgow show was a production error
Diplo confirms he has worked on new track with Nicki Minaj, Madonna and Sophie
The Beatles, The Who, St Vincent announce new vinyl releases exclusive to UK indie stores
Chelsea goalkeeper Petr Cech uploads Foo Fighters and Coldplay drum tutorials to YouTube – watch
Soundgarden share rare track 'Kristi' - listen
Lily Allen's record label ITNO shuts down
Andrew Weatherall remixes Noel Gallagher's new single 'In The Heat Of The Moment'...
Fleetwood Mac add fifth London gig to 2015 UK and Ireland tour
Patti Smith and David Lynch discuss Pussy Riot in BBC Newsnight interview - watch
Interpol emerge from snowstorm after being trapped for over 50 hours
Weezer frontman Rivers Cuomo joins Real Estate onstage – watch
Kasabian thrill Glasgow fans as UK tour begins with SSE Hydro gig
American Football announce first-ever UK tour for 2015
Beyoncé's new song '7/11' previewed online – listen
Jack White apologises for The White Stripes' previously cancelled show during London O2...

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM