Pale Waves announce UK and Ireland tour

Jaunt includes dates in London, Manchester and Dublin

Pale Waves have announced a UK and Ireland tour in the autumn.

The band will hit the road for a series of shows kicking off in Glasgow SW3G on September 21. The jaunt will also include a date at London O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire on September 27. Tickets go on sale this Friday (June 8) at 9am and will be available here.

See a full list of dates below. Pale Waves are currently touring Europe and are due to return to the UK for the TRNSMT festival on June 29.

They will also support The Cure at British Summertime in London on July 7 before wrapping up their summer with shows at the Reading and Leeds Festival.

The band recently unveiled their new single ‘Kiss’ last month.

Pale Waves will play:

Fri September 21 2018 – GLASGOW SWG3
Sat September 22 2018 – NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Boiler Shop
Sun September 23 2018 – SHEFFIELD Foundry
Mon September 24 2018 – LIVERPOOL O2 Academy Liverpool
Tue September 25 2018 – BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy Birmingham
Thu September 27 2018 – LONDON O2 Shepherds Bush Empire
Fri September 28 2018 – MANCHESTER O2 Ritz
Mon October 01 2018 – NOTTINGHAM Rock City
Tue October 02 2018 – SOUTHAMPTON Guildhall
Wed October 03 2018 – BRISTOL O2 Academy Bristol
Fri October 05 2018 – BELFAST Elmwood Hall
Sat October 06 2018 – CORK Cyprus Avenue
Sun October 07 2018 – LIMERICK Dolans Warehouse
Mon October 08 2018 – DUBLIN Academy

Pale Waves’ debut album is set to drop in August. Drummer Ciara Doran was enthusiastic about the record’s release.

He said: “You can’t not aim for a number one. I think it deserves it as well. We’ve only written half of it, but that half deserves it!”