'Lovehatetragedy' is out in June...

Papa Roach have reportedly titled their new album 'LOVEHATETRAGEDY'.

The record, the follow-up to 'Infest', will be released in June, according to music website www.sonicnet.com.

Working titles for tracks include 'Explosive Energy Movement', 'Time and Time Again', 'The Heart of Darkness', 'Sid', 'Black Clouds', 'Code of Energy', 'She Loves Me Not' and 'Walking Through Barbwire'.

Speaking about the album sessions so far, vocalist Coby Dick said: "A lot of bands come into the studio and say, 'OK, we're going to kick it in a studio and write a record. Nah, it costs too much money. We had it all written when we came in here. The momentum is going, so why stop it?

"There was a point in time where we almost broke up. We went through two bottles of vodka a night. We were just not happy as people. We came home, and I needed some space to clear my head and think about what I was going through. It's weird, (touring) made me more of a selfish person. I live on the road, and I don't have to answer to anyone or live by anyone's rules but mine. I come home, and it's like, 'Whoa. Oh yeah.'

"The relationship with our band has gotten stronger...we fought a lot recording the last album. This one, we're excited about it, and it's flowing naturally."

A spokesperson for [a][/a] in the UK was unable to confirm an album title to NME.COM, however, a tentative release has been set for the summer.

Read More On This Artist

More News
Will Ferrell and Red Hot Chili Peppers' Chad Smith cover The Rolling Stones - watch
Foo Fighters announce January 2015 live dates
Johnny Flynn stars in new trailer for Channel 4 sitcom 'Scrotal Recall' - watch
Bishop Nehru and Doom preview NehruvianDOOM album with new track 'Caskets' – listen
Matt Bellamy hints at World War 3 theme and guitar solos for new Muse album
SBTRKT previews new album 'Wonder Where We Land' at iTunes Festival in London
Iceage reveal new song 'How Many' - listen
Trent Reznor previews 'Gone Girl' soundtrack ahead of cinema release
Members of Arcade Fire, The Strokes and Bon Iver form Pop All Star Band supergroup
Lil Wayne and Drake hit the road in 'Grindin' video - watch
SBTRKT streams new song 'The Light' featuring Denai Moore - listen
George Ezra covers Cyndi Lauper's 'Girls Just Wanna Have Fun' - watch
Foo Fighters pay tribute to late Gwar frontman Oderus Urungus at crowdfunded gig
James Blake unveils new song on BBC Radio 1 show
David Bowie to release new album 'soon', says producer Tony Visconti
Six Iranians sentenced to prison and lashings for dancing to Pharrell's 'Happy' in...
All We Are announce January 2015 release date for debut album – hear first song now
Yorkshire artists cover Gang Of Four's 'Entertainment!' in special Cassette Store...
Guildford venue The Boileroom saved from closure
Richard Hawley to reissue first three albums on vinyl
Johnny Marr reveals new single 'The Trap'
Flying Lotus reveals new song 'Coronus, The Terminator' – listen

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today