Pond to release new album 'Hobo Rocket' in August

Australian band reveal details of the follow-up to 'Beard, Wives, Denim'

Pond to release new album 'Hobo Rocket' in August

Photo: Richard Johnson/NME

Pond have announced details of their new album 'Hobo Rocket'.

The LP, which is the follow-up to 2012's 'Beard, Wives, Denim', is set for release on August 5. The first track to be taken from the album, 'Giant Tortoise', can be streamed below. Made up of Nick Allbrook, Jay Watson, Cam Avery, Joseph Ryan and Jamie Terry, the band record and tour as Pond in between Allbrook and Watson's commitments to their other band, Tame Impala.

The tracklisting to 'Hobo Rocket' is as follows:

'Whatever Happened To The Million Head Collide'
'O Dharma'
'Giant Tortoise'
'Hobo Rocket'
'Midnight Mass (At The Market Street Payphone)'

Read More On This Artist


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today