By David Renshaw , September 1, 2014 19:27

Prince reveals two new songs ahead of dual album release – listen

Solo track 'U KNOW' and ‘Plectrumelectrum'’s 'WHITECAPS' available to hear now

Prince reveals two new songs ahead of dual album release – listen

Photo: Twitter/ Nile Rodgers

Prince has released a song from each of the two albums he is set to release on September 29.

As previously reported, Prince will release his 34th solo LP 'Art Official Age' on the same day his new band 3rd Eye Girl drop their first album 'Plectrumelectrum'.

Today (September 1) sees 'U KNOW', taken from 'Art Official Age' and 'Plectrumelectrum' album track 'WHITECAPS' streaming online. Listen to both songs below.

'Art Official Age' tracklisting is as follows:

'affirmation I & II'
'affirmation III'



Read More On This Artist

More News
Jay Z fighting lawsuit over use of the word 'oh' in 'Run This Town'
Arcade Fire's Win Butler says he has no plans for retirement
Disclosure and Sam Smith enlist Schoolboy Q for 'Latch' remix – listen
Dr Dre's long-awaited new album will not be called 'Detox'
Iggy Azalea files lawsuit against ex-boyfriend for releasing early masters
September 17 officially declared 'Foo Fighters Day' in Richmond, Virginia
Metallica to release box set of all 2014 live performances
Kendrick Lamar preparing to release new single 'i'
Björk declares support for Scottish 'Yes' vote
Ringo Starr on the future of rock music: 'Bands will always come through'
Creation of Joy Division Twitter account irks former bassist Peter Hook
Honeyblood drummer Shona McVicar leaves group
Midweek chart update: The Script on course for third Number One album
Mogwai's Stuart Braithwaite goes on campaign trail for Scottish 'Yes' vote
Wild Beasts announce special edition release of 'Present Tense' with Foals remix –...
La Roux says she is 'not happy' with record label Polydor over new album promotion
Interpol reveal Paul Banks-directed video for 'Twice As Hard'
Win a chance to see Chic featuring Nile Rodgers and write for NME
Rihanna says 'Fuck you' to CBS over use of 'Run This Town' following NFL...
Cat Stevens to tour for first time since 1976
Run The Jewels fans set up Kickstarter campaign to get new album remixed by cats
Paul McCartney to release expanded edition of 'New' including unreleased tracks

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today