December 14, 2011 19:10

Pulp to reissue first three albums in February 2012

'It', 'Freaks' and 'Separations' will all be released with bonus material

Pulp to reissue first three albums in February 2012

Photo: Press

Pulp are set to reissue their 1983 debut album 'It' along with their 1987 LP 'Freaks' and 1992's 'Separations'.

The re-releases were supposed to come out in August on the Fire label, but a delay means that all three albums will now be released in February 2012.

The albums will be accompanied with new liner notes from rock critic Everett True and have been remastered, as well as coming with new artwork and added bonus tracks.

The 'It' reissue will feature four bonus tracks, including the single version of 'My Lighthouse', an alternative mix of 'Blue Girls', the previously unreleased 'Sink Or Swim' and 'Please Don't Worry' from the band's 1981 John Peel Session.

'Freaks' will come with a bonus disc made up of the non-album singles 'Little Girl (With Blue Eyes)' and 'Dogs are Everywhere' as well as b-sides 'Tunnel' and 'Manon', while the 'Separations' bonus material includes 'Death Goes To The Disco', 'Is This House', an extended version of 'Countdown' and 'Death Comes To Town'.

Pulp's frontman Jarvis Cocker recently blamed the tabloids for contributing to Amy Winehouse's death. He claimed the constant media attention the late singer received on a daily basis forced her to turn to drink and drugs and he went through a similar situation during the height of his fame during the Britpop era.

Cocker told The Guardian:

Amy Winehouse passed away this year and it was all 'Drugs killed Amy Winehouse'. I think that the press killed Amy Winehouse as much as drugs did, because it sends people into that place where they've got no peace, and so they just try to escape. And sometimes you use drugs and drink to do that.

Read More On This Artist

Pulp Merchandise
More News
Justin Bieber facing new charges following arrest for dangerous driving and assault
Cypress Hill talk new album's 'pretty tripped-out' sound
New Order sign to Mute Records for new album
Run The Jewels reveal 'RTJ2' album tracklist and artwork
Faith No More readying first new album in 18 years
Arctic Monkeys, Twin Atlantic among AIM Awards winners
Chvrches announce Mansionair as next release on their Goodbye Records label
Project to combat sexual harassment at gigs launches UK-wide campaign
Billy Corgan says Smashing Pumpkins may split after forthcoming 2015 albums
Sleater-Kinney to release career-spanning vinyl boxset 'Start Together' in October
Fat White Family unveil new track 'I Am Mark E Smith' – listen
Royal Blood say they're 'still scratching our heads' over Number One album
Foals to return to Glastonbury to play Pilton Party bash
The Coral confirm details of 'lost' album 'The Curse Of Love'
Interpol admit they haven't been in contact with former bassist Carlos D since his departure
Radiohead drummer Phil Selway says 'now feels right' time to start recording new album
‘Baywatch’ theme tune singer Jimi Jamison dies, aged 63
Apple and FBI to investigate reports iCloud hack was behind nude photo leaks
Elbow announce London and Manchester ‘theatre’ shows for 2015
Kanye West previews new song 'Awesome' in 'Keeping Up With The Kardashians'...
CeeLo Green deletes Twitter account following rape comments
Jessie Ware reveals new song 'Want Your Feeling' – listen

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today