Q-Tip reveals new album tracklisting

'Kamaal The Abstract' comes out September 15

Q-Tip reveals new album tracklisting
Q-Tip has unveiled details of his brand new album, set to be released on September 15 via Battery Records.

‘Kamaal The Abstract’ is the follow-up to last year’s ‘The Renaissance’ but was originally set to be released in 2001. The album was entirely self-produced and the original artwork remains, but it has been remixed and remastered for this release.

Meanwhile, Q-Tip is set to headline Central Park Summerstage in New York on July 18. Also performing that night are Chester French, Little Dragon and DJ Benji B.

‘Kamaal the Abstract’ tracklisting is:

‘Do U Dig U?’
‘A Million Times’
‘Blue Girl’
‘Barely In Love’
‘Reverber For Factory’
‘Even If It's So’

--By our New York staff.
[url="/about"]Find out more about NME.[/url]

Read More On This Artist

More News
Noel Gallagher focuses on "brilliant" new album at Royal Albert Hall
Charli XCX and Sophie collaboration previewed - watch
Beck's 'Morning Phase' goes silver in UK after selling 60,000 copies
Zayn Malik looks to go solo after being pictured in recording studio with Naughty Boy
Justin Bieber joins Ariana Grande onstage to perform 'All That Matters' live - watch
Depeche Mode's Martin Gore announces solo album 'MG' and shares 'Europa...
East 17's Brian Harvey discusses struggles with depression and mental illness
Alt-J album 'This Is All Yours' certified gold in the UK
Jessie Ware joins Nicki Minaj onstage in London to perform 'The Crying Game' - watch
Destiny's Child reunite to perform at Stellar Gospel Music Awards - watch
Def Jam rapper's manager killed in a car park after planning anti-violence initiatives
Selfie sticks banned at US festivals
Jamie xx and Four Tet join forces on BBC Radio 1 – listen now
Prince in legal battle after releasing former The Voice contestant's album for free
New Tupac music to get future release
Beastie Boy Ad-Rock avoids touching 'monster' fish on Jimmy Fallon show
Major Lazer: 'England doesn't like us for some reason'
Leon Bridges performs 'Better Man' on 'The Late Late Show with James Corden'...
T-Pain releases new mixtape 'The Iron Way'
Death Cab for Cutie's Ben Gibbard covers Guided By Voices – watch
The Vaccines air four new songs in Nottingham
Footage from Kendrick Lamar's moving truck performance released as Reebok ad – watch

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM