R Kelly pushes back release date of new album 'Black Panties'

Singer's 12th studio effort will now be available to buy from December 10

R Kelly pushes back release date of new album 'Black Panties'
The release of R Kelly's new album has been pushed back a month.

'Black Panties', the singer's 12th studio album, had been due to arrive on November 11 but will now come out on December 10.

A representative for the singer told Rolling Stone that the slight delay has been caused by 11th hour tweaks to the mastering process. The album's full tracklisting has yet to be confirmed but tracks expected to feature include 'Girls Kissing Girls', 'Fucking With The Lights On', 'Show Ya Pussy' and R Kelly's current single 'My Story'.

Meanwhile, Kelly also features on a track called 'Do What U Want' from Lady Gaga's forthcoming album 'ARTPOP'. Click here to listen to a preview.

'Black Panties' is the follow-up to Kelly's 'Write Me Back', which came out in June 2012 and peaked at Number Five on America's Billboard 200 albums chart.

Read More On This Artist


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today