Radiohead, My Morning Jacket for new soundtrack

'Choke' also features Buzzcocks, Death Cab For Cutie

Photo: Next Previous

Photo Gallery: Radiohead

Radiohead, Death Cab For Cutie, My Morning Jacket and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah are among the artists contributing songs to the forthcoming soundtrack for the film 'Choke'.

Also on the soundtrack, which will be released digitally on September 23, are Buzzcocks, The Fiery Furnaces, Ben Kweller and Shout Out Louds. These songs were selected by director, actor and screenwriter Clark Gregg for their "special significance", according to a statement.

'Choke' is based on the novel by Chuck Palahniuk ('Fight Club') and won a Special Jury Prize at the Sundance Film Festival earlier this year. The ensemble cast includes Sam Rockwell, Anjelica Huston, Kelly Macdonald, Brad William Henke and Jonah Bobo.

The album tracklisting is:

Ben Kweller - 'The Rules'
The Natural History - 'Don't You Ever'
Fiery Furnaces - 'Navy Nurse'
Radiohead - 'Reckoner'
Alap Momin - 'Sin Terror'
Clap Your Hands Say Yeah - 'Satan Said Dance'
Buzzcocks - 'Orgasm Addict'
Death Cab For Cutie - 'No Sunlight'
Blitzen Trapper - 'Wicked'
Ms. Tyree Sugar Jones - 'If You Feel It'
My Morning Jacket - 'Touch Me I'm Going To Scream Pt 1'
Shout Out Louds - 'Bicycle'
Twilight Singers - 'There's Been An Accident'
Nicole Atkins - 'Crystal Ship'

--By our Los Angeles staff.
[url="/about"] Find out more about NME.[/url]

Read More On This Artist

More News
Will Ferrell and Red Hot Chili Peppers' Chad Smith cover The Rolling Stones - watch
Foo Fighters announce January 2015 live dates
Johnny Flynn stars in new trailer for Channel 4 sitcom 'Scrotal Recall' - watch
Bishop Nehru and Doom preview NehruvianDOOM album with new track 'Caskets' – listen
Matt Bellamy hints at World War 3 theme and guitar solos for new Muse album
SBTRKT previews new album 'Wonder Where We Land' at iTunes Festival in London
Iceage reveal new song 'How Many' - listen
Trent Reznor previews 'Gone Girl' soundtrack ahead of cinema release
Members of Arcade Fire, The Strokes and Bon Iver form Pop All Star Band supergroup
Lil Wayne and Drake hit the road in 'Grindin' video - watch
SBTRKT streams new song 'The Light' featuring Denai Moore - listen
George Ezra covers Cyndi Lauper's 'Girls Just Wanna Have Fun' - watch
Foo Fighters pay tribute to late Gwar frontman Oderus Urungus at crowdfunded gig
James Blake unveils new song on BBC Radio 1 show
David Bowie to release new album 'soon', says producer Tony Visconti
Six Iranians sentenced to prison and lashings for dancing to Pharrell's 'Happy' in...
All We Are announce January 2015 release date for debut album – hear first song now
Yorkshire artists cover Gang Of Four's 'Entertainment!' in special Cassette Store...
Guildford venue The Boileroom saved from closure
Richard Hawley to reissue first three albums on vinyl
Johnny Marr reveals new single 'The Trap'
Flying Lotus reveals new song 'Coronus, The Terminator' – listen

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today