Radiohead releasing new album 'The King Of Limbs' today (Feb 18)

New record being sent to fans earlier than expected

Photo: Dean Chalkley Next Previous

Photo Gallery: Radiohead
Photo: Dean Chalkley

Radiohead are releasing their new album 'The King Of Limbs' today (February 18).

The album contains eight songs and clocks in at 37 minutes long.

The follow-up to 2007's 'In Rainbows' had been scheduled to come out tomorrow (19), but the band decided to bring the release date forward by 24 hours. It's being sent to those who pre-ordered it at

The Oxford five-piece have also posted a new song from the album, 'Lotus Flower', on YouTube. Scroll down and click below to listen to it.

Frontman Thom Yorke had been set to make a broadcast about the new album in Tokyo today, but it was cancelled due to security fears. The broadcast was set to air at instead.

The tracklisting of 'The King Of Limbs' is:

'Morning Mr Magpie'
'Little By Little'
'Lotus Flower'
'Give Up The Ghost'

Radiohead's 'Lotus Flower' – what do you think?

50 incredibly geeky facts about Radiohead

Read More On This Artist

More News
Florence + The Machine unveil new track 'As Far As I Could Get' - listen
Foo Fighters play Ohio record store for Record Store Day, Dave Grohl arrives on motorcycle
Run The Jewels release new track 'Bust No Moves' - listen
Florence + The Machine's second Coachella set cut to 30 minutes due to broken foot
Four Tet plays surprise set at London's Phonica for Record Store Day - watch
Jay Z's Tidal streaming service parts ways with CEO just two weeks after launch
Video evidence of Suge Knight's alleged hit-and-run attack released by court - watch
Prince's Facebook page allegedly hacked, hacker says he 'doesn't care about his...
Marilyn Manson to play hitman in new crime film 'Let Me Make You A Martyr'
Lou Reed would be 'amused but secretly delighted' by Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame...
Emily Eavis denies tabloid reports that Prince pulled out of headlining Glastonbury
Royal Blood don wigs and Hawaiian shirts for 'Conan' performance - watch
Future Islands reveal Record Store Day song 'The Chase'
Tyler, The Creator reveals 'Cherry Bomb' album bonus song 'Yellow' - listen
Michael Bublé apologises after body shaming accusations: 'Women are to be celebrated and...
Diplo says he is 'actively' pursuing a collaboration with Robert Plant after Instagram...
The Prodigy team up with Sleaford Mods for 'Ibiza' video - watch
Bill Ward accuses Ozzy Osbourne of making 'false claims, elitist comments and rude...
Blur share new song 'My Terracotta Heart' and reveal Record Store Day plans
Alice Glass hits out at Ethan Kath's decision to continue Crystal Castles without her
Former Rolling Stones member Bill Wyman to release first solo album in 33 years
Matt Skiba on Blink-182 plans: 'We are hopeful to do more stuff in the future'

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM