June 6, 2011 15:18

Radiohead to release series of 12" remix records

The first disc will be available next month

Photo: Next Previous

Photo Gallery: Radiohead

Radiohead are set to release a series of 12" vinyl records featuring remixes of tracks from their current album 'The King Of Limbs'.

The releases will come out in sequence for the duration of summer, and will be available via XL/Ticker Tape.

The first record will comprise mixes of 'Little By Little' by Caribou and of 'Lotus Flower' by Jacques Green and will be available from July 4.

The releases will be available through selected independent record stores, as well as at Radiohead.com. Additionally there will be a WAV format version available through Boomkat and their official website.

Radiohead have been strongly rumoured to have been preparing some kind of follow-up or companion release to 'The King Of Limbs' ever since they surprise-released the record in February.

They also launched the record with their own newspaper, called The Universal Sigh.

Read More On This Artist


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
New Issue Out Now
On NME.COM Today